Love Me

One of the first real poets who spoke to my heart, because he was speaking language I understood. I had not heard about him for a long time yet for some reason his name kept coming to mind, so I share Walter Rinder with you!

walter rinder

 

 

 

 

Love Me

Love me   because I try to touch life

within the framework of

uncertainty

love me    in the shadows

in decisions as I strive to gain

knowledge

love me    in the silence of my hurts

and the noise of my

confusions

love me    for the feeling of my heart

not the fears of my mind

emerge or submerged

love me    in my search for truth

though I may stumble upon

fallacy

love me    as I pursue my dreams

sometimes retarded by illusions

love me    as I grow to know myself

even during the times of

stagnation

love me    because I seek harmony

Brilliance abounds

not man’s discord

love me    for my body that I wish to

share with affection,

wrapping you in warmth

love me    because we are different

because we are the same

love me    that our time together will

be spent in growing, kindling

the world with understanding

love me    not with expectations

but with hope

I will love you the same.

Walter Rinder

 

 

14 thoughts on “Love Me”

  1. To truly love ourselves and others in our/their uncertainty and confusion and joy and suffering and whatever-presents-itself. I think we have trouble fully embracing the “Other” because we have trouble fully embracing our self. Our selves. Beautiful poem.

  2. My favourite bit Jeff is

    love me that our time together will
    be spent in growing, kindling
    the world with understanding

    I didn’t know of this poet either… a new treasure to explore.

    Best of Thanksgiving to you! Terrill

    1. It seems I missed almost everyone’s posted comments on this blog? Oy! yes those lines just spoke to me this morning Terrill, I think I will use them on my status this morning.

  3. I am so glad to see people are finding Rinder’s writings that I fortunately discovered back in the 70’s. I began my collection of his works when I was going through rough times folowing a divorce and subsequently coming out as a gay man. I am now 61 and reflect upon those times when Walter’s words were my bible. Tomorrow I will go to the attic and retrieve my collection, dust them off and reread evey word of those 13 books and once again put them out on display in my home with pride so that I may again share them with friends. I might add the black and white photography is an extra bonus.

    1. WALTER RINDER
      September 7, 2013 at 9:09 pm
      HI THIS IS WALTER RINDER! PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CHAT WITH ME ON MY FACEBOOK.I HAVE A NEW SELF-PULISHED BOOK I WOULD LOVE TO SHARE WITH YOU

      Reply

      1. What a wonderful surprise! To have you Walter Rinder to reply to my blog! I am honored! I did friend you on Facebook and I look forward to chatting with you!

Leave a Reply

