Express Truth

When the energy of the Heart is allowed to move up through the throat, we are able to express and speak out truth. Truth is a vibration of the universe. To express truth is to be in harmony with the universe. Reiki and the Seven Chakras: Richard Ellis

My truth does not seem to be spoken verbally as of late, my truth is expressed through this space of blog/pages. As much as my ego (doubt) wishes to fight me in not getting these pages written my spirit sings and my creativity flows when I get out of my own way, got out of my head, breathe, and begin to write/type. There is a comfort in this action, this behavior allows be to Be present for myself and for those who read this blog.

on the move

My art speaks my truth as well, the photography has always been about allow nature to speak her voice in painting with light. Nature and I have dance together for the past 7 years, she expressing herself through seasonal evolution, through the expression of joy and or sadness on someone’s face, or the silent action of buildings as the raise and line a street effecting the light and shadow of a city. All expressions of speaking their truth!

Finding ways to speak my truth, cultivate my craft, through exhibits, my own and others. Seeking paths that lead to creative support and exposure is all part of being creative. It is not just doing the work, it is not just placing the art out there, it is understanding what the art does, how it can and may effect the viewer.

Ok this seems to feel forced. Once again I have to ask myself where are you going with this? Do I have to go anywhere with this? The pages are to rest, to dream, to try. So that is what is unfolding.

Thoughts are coming about after having been to the Philadelphia Photographic Society meeting on Tues, yes I paid my dues and filled out an application to become a member, simple, wonder why it took me so long? At the meeting beside all the business, there was speaker Ms Strauss, who shared here latest work and projected work with the group. She was not articulate in many ways, she seemed to be unclear of how she expressed her art. She had done a 10 year project, of photography exhibits, one each year displayed on the pillions of highway 95. The exhibit was on 3 hours long, and then was taken down, either by herself, or by viewers who wished to have a photograph. Ms Strauss work is raw, industrial, in that she has capture intercity life, from the margin’s, disenfranchised people would pose for her, with her asking, the realness to these people’s poses, not in the beauty but in the character of who they project to the world they survive in day-to-day, sometimes moment to moment.

blurred

It took some to get into the mind-set of Ms Strauss work, in time the light went on. I think the reason for this is that her own inability to place language around what drives her work caused many to wiggle in their seats, there were questions ask to help clarify, yet her art to her was personal and emotional, so for another to get that one would have to spend time with Ms Strauss. What we did get, or I should speak for myself, what I got was a sense of need to expose the world that she sees and experience.  I received an appreciation for a different form of photograph, I would not normally go out of my way to look at. Heart, mind, and spirit had to open to receive and receive it did!

The exposure to the Philly Photographic Society has already informed me of two or more up coming exhibitions I can be part of. One being the society’s own shared exhibit which are a month-long display at Bonte’s Cafe. They actually have two locations, the second one is used for Solo Themed shows, so that is a future exhibit I will explore. Another exhibit takes place at the Sketch club a juried exhibit which accepting submissions this weekend.

city hussle

I have decided to do handmade photographic cards, cardstock with printed photographs attached to the front. Bought myself a portfolio to organize and display photographs to those who I may come in contact with at restaurants and coffees shops that offer space to exhibit. I can trust that a person will go to Redbubble to view my work after I leave a shop and presenting them with my card. So stay turned.

So shifting my vibration through breath, and as of late it seems that I have not been breathing well, I feel like I am holding my breath, consciously I have to tell myself to breathe. Choosing to move into another direction where creative vibration is almost touchable is a great source of inspiration. Just yesterday I had the honor of being presented on Terrill Welsh’s blog Creative Potager , a fabulous, creative being herself, Terrill, inspired me to blog and to use her “sprout” question as an inspiration for my “growth question” which ends our blogs, so that we can engage readers from another level of being present.

Also yesterday evening I was approached by a fellow photograph Susan Arnold, who was a Gaia friend who defected to Facebook, we use to share about our photograph but I had not heard from Susan in a while and there she was popping up on my chat window, inquiring about Redbubble.com! She was seeking inspiration to get out of her slump, and she said I had inspired her in past and she was grateful for me being present. I suggested The Artist’s Way of course and any assistance she may desire in uncovering her creativity !

Now that I have wrote I feel the vibration of the universe much more present, I have danced around my ego spiral to be on the other side. Have I spoken my truth, in fact, it is my truth as I know it. I can not speak another’s truth, I can only speak my truth that comes from my heart, Listen to your heart, Laurie Buchanan signs off on her blog Speaking from the Heart !

Growth Question: Are you telling  your truth?

I am Love, Jeff

14 thoughts on “Express Truth”

  1. This sounds great, Jeff! All these wonderful exhibitions and opportunities for you! You surely are dancing your truth.

    Growth Question: Am I telling my truth? I believe so. There was a time when I wasn’t and it was so uncomfortable living a lie. But that’s way behind me now and for that I am very grateful!

  2. Jeff thank you for our mention and link.

    I was truly taken with this passage of your post

    “It took some to get into the mind-set of Ms Strauss work, in time the light went on. I think the reason for this is that her own inability to place language around what drives her work caused many to wiggle in their seats, there were questions ask to help clarify, yet her art to her was personal and emotional, so for another to get that one would have to spend time with Ms Strauss. What we did get, or I should speak for myself, what I got was a sense of need to expose the world that she sees and experience. I received an appreciation for a different form of photograph, I would not normally go out of my way to look at. Heart, mind, and spirit had to open to receive and receive it did!”

    That openness is where I think my truth may lie. I am always surprised when I have been hiding something from myself. Seems silly really but it happens as an old habit of keeping me safe, keeping me functioning…. maybe. I like your questions. My answer is that I continue to discover my truth with curiosity and loving-kindness.

    1. Terrill,

      I a grateful for you stopping by! Could you elaborate on your be “taken” with the passage that you quoted?

      Thank you for your honest and truthful response to the growth question. It is good to know that our journeys are within and without!

      I am Love, Jeff

  3. Jeff – I’m late today because I’ve had my “blinders” on writing the October HolEssence newsletter, and had to take a few photographs to support the various pieces as well. At least this isn’t a class, or you’d have to give me with a few demerits for my tardiness.

    I really like the “motion” (sense of movement) in the photographs you used today — they make me feel like I’m PART OF the hustle and bustle instead of just viewing it. Cool!

    And now you’re a member of the Philadelphia Photographic Society with even more opportunities to exhibit your work. Life is delicious, isn’t it!

    Great blog post — thank you!

    1. laurie,

      I don’t mind of you are late because you are being productive and creative, as well as honest about your tartiness! L0L!

      I am glad you “got” the movement in the photographs. I was a bit hesitant about posting them!

      Life is delicious when I allow myself to partake in its bounty !

      I am Love, Jeff

  4. I forgot to answer the growth question!

    Growth Question: Are you telling your truth?

    Yepper! I most certainly am. Whether audibly with my voice, or non-verbally in my thoughts, writing, and/or in my actions. I voice my choice, speak my truth, and live as transparently as possible.

  5. Okay, Jeff, here is more proof that we are somehow channelling the same life spirits. On my blog yesterday, I also mentioned Laurie and Speaking from the Heart and I did not read this blog until today (the day after). What is with that Laurie-person anyway? How does she command a two-fer of free advertising in one day

    The growth question: Am I telling my truth? Yes, I am. Am I living my truth? Not as much as I need to.

    1. Barbara,

      Hmmm? I wonder how that Laurie women keeps showing up in our blogs and influencing our lives? It is all her fault you know? For be so authentic, gentle and loving!

      You also got a mention on Terrill’s blog just the other day as one of the 7 people who influence and encourage my creativity…

      Yes, Barbara, I believe you are telling and living your truth!

      I am Love, Jeff

  6. Good morning, Jeff. How I love to come over here and listen to your honesty and truth. It always shows through. Your authenticity. Your willingness to express yourself deeply, to share the light and shadow and, yes, the blurriness. I learn from your honesty all the time.

    Am I telling my truth?

    The truth is I am telling some of my truths. I feel–so often–cognizant of the many different parts of self. Which part of self speaks and which part gets its turn to tell its truth? There are a few parts of self that write Lake Superior Spirit, other parts of self which write Simply Here, other parts of self which wrote the Gaia blogs.

    Yes, I am telling my truth. But all of it? I fear it would take 100,000,000 blogs to write all of it!

    1. Kathy,

      Good morning! It is always good to have you come by and comment ! To have your input as well as your insights of how you experience my writing and thoughts. I am most grateful!

      I believe you are correct, our truth is always unfolding, each moment, yet in those truths our authentic selves show or we would not do what we do.
      So however long it takes you to speak/tell your truth continue to do so!

      I am Love, Jeff

Leave a Reply

