The Hand of the Creator

Once  you accept that it is natural to create, you can begin to accept a second idea – that the creator will hand you whatever you need for the project. The minute you are willing to accept help the help of this collaborator, you will see useful bit of help everywhere in  your Life… The Artist’s Way Week 7

Shadow Play

Even through I have struggled in the past few days to find my will to write I have continued to seek ways to consciously heal, consciously Be present for the gifts that show up. Some I sometimes almost miss, because I am not paying attention, my energy is too low, or I have found something else to distract me, while all the time headed in a forward direction around the spiral.

While reading the section in 8 Weeks to Optimum Health by Andrew Weil M.D. he suggest a stream bath for a cleansing and healing, and I am like where in the world would I find one of those? I don’t belong to a gym, I don’t know anyone who has one in their home? And than I get a message about a Sweat Lodge next week, and I remember Toe talking about at a group meeting a few weeks ago. Aha! the Lights go on! What a perfect way to cleanse, from the summer season to the fall season, what a great way to be in ritual as well.

Dr. Weil suggest a steam or sweat to help the “mechanisms of natural healing, since it allows the body to rid itself of unwanted materials.” He goes on to share “throughout history (people) have regarded purification of the body to purification of the spirit.”  I find this profound way to let go of the summer season, detox from whatever I have ingested whether consciously or unconsciously, to call in spirit to bring forth the new season of harvest and preparing for winter. Time to cozy up, to time put in place the stores of projects, practices, and ways of living that will be healthful and abundant during our winter reflection.

Winter's Kiss Goodnight!

While meeting with my friend Jodi, doing a one on one Reiki share that I treated myself too, and so glad that I did, we were discussing what was going for us and I shared that I had spoken to Vince about office space for my Reiki practice and study groups, and almost immediately Jodi ask you want to hold the Conversation with God Group here?  My rely was yes, I have been considering that very strongly, because I did not get the sense of welcome or acceptance that I desired to feel, yet I was still looking for a space to set up my Reiki practice, and the price was too out of range for me at this time at The Starting Point. So this morning after a night of having the thought of being in Jodi’s “studio” came through my dreams, I sent off a message to her to get more feedback and set the process into motion. WoW ! That Feels good!

This week if I compare it to last week has been rather slow, seemingly uneventful, yet looking at the above it has not been at all. I keep moving forward while moving around the spiral, the dance floor is big but I will once again get to the front of the room for a moment only to being to swing down once more.

A new exhibit with the Salem County Art League is coming into being at Pennsville Library in Oct it is a month long exhibit, so even when I am not looking a space to show presents its self. Next week is the third week of the month at the Philadelphia Photography Society meets than and I will be able to show with them as well.

I also have to gratefully thank my friend Kim for buying one of my Calendars from Redbubble. Kim had been visiting with Laurie who just happens to have one of my calendars “Flowers” as well. Kim was so taken by it she sought them on my site, she did not buy the same one as Laurie but instead purchased “Simply Forest” ! Thank you, thank you!

So in light of that calendars can be created just for you. Pick out 12 photos you like, message me with their titles and I will create them, and honored to do so!  The photos can also have saying placed on them, which I will make as well, in the very near future. All most every photograph is available for purchase in one form or another? Thank you for allowing me promote my work. Yet the best promotion is word of mouth from friends and viewers, and I am grateful for each of you!

seed pods

I was going to write more about my Reiki session with Jodi yesterday morning, for after the session she asked if I wanted to know what she had “seen”  during our session. Right now I don’t think I have all the words and concepts in place to share about her visions at the moment. They where inspiring in the sense of healing and moving forward, and what my process has been and what it can continue to be with some clearing and conscious awareness.

“that the creator will hand you whatever you need for the project.” has become a reality, while still be magic in the sense of feeling what is the right direction, the right project. Listening to the heart, is the path to the abundance that heals and informs my Higher Self.

Growth Questions: Is the Creator handing you project to inspire and improve your life?

I am Love, Jeff

P.S. The photographs are from last winter, I thought they were interesting so I pulled them to share here. Twice I almost posted the photographs without words, just to have a blog go out but I balked.

8 thoughts on “The Hand of the Creator”

  1. The lamp-base in “Shadow Play” caught my eye – we had a lamp like that in our house growing up!

    “Time to cozy up.” That’s what I love about fall and winter, snuggling up with some warm tea and a good book and feeling swaddled in a blanket of comfort and love. “Winter’s Kiss Goodnight!” is a beautiful picture, a foregleam of winter’s wisdom, a welcome change of season, a time to rest and store up energy for another round of growth come spring.

    I love hearing about all your various plans coming together, a little progress here, a little there. Wonderful things are bubbling up for you, Jeff!

    Growth question: I think so. This morning my daughter had a day off and she called me and we had a very long and very connecting talk. To feel her love and be able to share so much time with her was just what I needed today, even though I didn’t know that until after she called. 🙂

  2. Barbara,

    At first I thought I was reading a response from Laurie, who usually is first responder! When I got to you had a call from you Daughter, I stopped and looked more closely! Ha!
    I am sitting outside, the energy here is better for writing and thinking but the glare of the sun on the screen causes me to not see everything at first.

    Thank you for your response to the photographs! The called to me out of the bunch yesterday!
    I am so glad that you had a deepening loving moment with your daughter, it is a beautiful thing!

    I am Love, Jeff

    1. Scott,

      Thank you for the visit and comments! Another Friend of mine said she found the book with sitting in a shop and bought it because she reads my blog! The Artist’s Way is a wondrously gentle loving way to heal and create!

      I am Love, Jeff

  3. Jeff – I’m sitting in my office at HolEssence (by your calendar) and feel as if your sitting across the desk and you’re catching me up — what a nice feel this post has to it. I don’t know why, but I’m especially drawn to “Winter’s Kiss Goodnight!”

    Growth Questions: Is the Creator handing you project to inspire and improve your life?

    Yes, we just spent the last two days DEEP cleaning HolEssence and expanding the sacred space for Yoga. That effort will have a ripple effect and positively inspire many, many people — ourselves included.

    1. Laurie,

      What a wondrous vision! Sitting across from each other!! It would have to be your day off because we would get anything done but talking and inspiring!!

      I had a “feeling” you would be drawn to “Winter’s Kiss Goodnight!”

      I am glad you have cleaned HolEssence for more powerful connections!

      I am Love, Jeff

  4. Jeff
    I am praying that you find a path for your gifts and passions…

    I have not seen the caledar yet, been out of time, however am looking so forward to opening it. As for a project for you, a ButterfliesGalore one for 2011…

    My project this week has been to assist in performing a mock inspection at our large division lab. It was wonderful being able to view the advanced technology that was only dreamed of when I ran the same tests. We felt very much welcomed, even though we were there to snoop around and make them aware of issues that they could be cited for on the next official federal inspections.

    Regard
    Kim

Leave a Reply

