Our deepest fear is not…

(a spiritual life is) a way of being and living in balance. Balance has a lot to do with it. Not letting anything get heavier than the rest. Clyde Hall

Hidden Color

Now here is the trick to all life finding the flow of balance, balance is not a flat line but a constant shift, a harmony so to speak of making beautiful music so life can dance, energies can soar. Love, of course being the source of the energy that informs and offers infinite possibilities to continuously  dance around the spiral of life.

This comes about because I realize that my sadness or sense of depression is the letting go of old parts of me, the egos way of trying to hold on. There is a task in Chapter 5 of The Artist’s Way that ask, “My payoff for staying blocked is … ? I won’t have to grow more, yet evolving is what my life has been all about. Staying blocked I can live up to all the old tapes and voice that say things like, who do you think you are, why don’t you have a “real” job like other people, etc, etc. Staying blocked in some ways feels safe, yet it is like going back to a bad relationship, one that does not work but one that you are comfortable in.

the shadow of...

What comes to mind while writing the above is the now fairly famous quote from Marianne Williamson, Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

To me one of the most powerful statements to our ego from our spirit to shine brightly, giving us permission to move beyond who we were to who we truly are, Divinity in action. God experiencing itself through our being, being present, being creative, being loving while doing all the wondrous task of living our lives fully.
There is no pay off to staying block none what so ever…  So why would I want to stay blocked, even still why would I bother doing the work of re-discovering who I am, if I just wanted to stay where I am now. So it is the struggle of ego to hold on to old patterns while new patterns are being forged in the fire of self examination, in setting intentions to be creative in all areas of my life, allowing the Divine source to inform, to expand, to shine from my example of a life lived in the harmony of the music of the spheres.

possibilities

Another piece that spoke to me this morning from Chapter 5: Recovering the Sense of Possibility, are these lines from page 95, “Recovery is the process of finding the river and saying yes to the flow, rapids and all. We startle ourselves by saying yes instead of no to opportunities. We begin to pry ourselves loose from our old self-concepts, we find that our new, emerging self may enjoy all sorts of bizarre adventures”

Because I find myself saying yes to adventures and than when it comes time to step out into them a balk, I ignore, my trust and fear wave in my face. But that is trust in old concepts, not concepts from Love, from Divine power. I have yet entered an adventure that has not turned out ok, to even awesome when coming from place of complete trust that this is the correct moment for this adventure. So what the heck am I waiting for? Stop playing the push me, pull me game and embrace the dance for all it is worth!

Growth Question: Do you struggle with your Higher purpose?

I am Love, Jeff

All Photographs can been found at www.redbubble.com

4 thoughts on “Our deepest fear is not…”

  1. “Do you struggle with your higher purpose?”

    I’ve got an e-mail in my draft folder that I started writing to you on Saturday, just haven’t finished it yet. I tend to write unedited novellas here so I’ll try to be brief. *lol*

    Daily. Sometimes hourly depending on who’s up and what I’m doing that they can give me their unsolicited opinion about. Cases in point: if I’m using my home gym, I’m trying to stave off getting older; if I’m doing a Tarot lesson or reading a book, I’m learning how to do voodoo; if I’m cleaning and listening to music it’s my “witch” music & I’m hoping the broom will work itself like in the Disney movie; if I’m in my room not bothering anybody it’s my way of complaining about the noise. My nose ring and pentacle on a chain are mid-life crisis symbols; my longing to see the Rockies and live in places that I’ve never experienced mean that I haven’t grown up yet; the fact that I’m always looking for something new to try means that I don’t want a normal life. I love my family..but sometimes I’d like to tell them where to stick it.

    So yep. I struggle. Do I have to? Prolly not. But I can’t run away from the things that push those buttons; I have to learn how to balance (that…is a magic word) them, which is why I cherish my early mornings between the time Scott leaves and everyone else gets up. You don’t know how close I’ve come to offering to hitchhike north to help you “finish” that garage if you’d let me have one little corner of it to sleep in. *lol*

    Love, light, and everything that comes with.

    Stacey

  2. Oh yes I struggle!

    I loved your blog-Perfect…

    It is interesting how we put others views of our purpose before our own pure destiny and somehow it gets lost and has to be searched for!

    My biggest challenge is find those to continue the adventure with me and go out with me and seek those events…or to even talk about them and plan something new and creative
    Kim

  3. Jeff – You KNOW I’m going to use part of what you wrote in your mid-week check in tomorrow, so I won’t steal my own thunder just now.

    Growth Question: Do you struggle with your Higher purpose?

    Nope 🙂

Leave a Reply

