from which work flows

Art lies in the moment of encounter: we meet our truth and we meet ourselves: we meet ourselves we meet our self-expression. We become original because we become something specific: an origin from which work flows. The Artist’s Way

drying out!

The above lines spoke to me while sitting in the cabana enjoying the cool breeze of early morning,  the sounds of life all around me, from bird song, to cicada’s, the sound of cars and people talking, the whisper of the wind in the magnolia bush singing its song during my breakfast of oatmeal and quinoa infused with mouth-watering flavors of blueberries, blackberries, and strawberries. The texture of each grain, and berry exciting my appetite, and gratefulness to each spoonful that would energize by mind and body.

Reading chapter 4 Recovering a Sense of Integrity was like reading it for the first time for the only part I remember from chapter 4 is The Reading Deprivation exercise, which caused me some thoughtful contemplation last time through. This read through was more on the opening section which take most of the chapter, Honest Changes, in which because of my lack of writing my blog/pages spoke loud and clear. The the purpose of the page is to move through what ever is going on in my life, to discover, to clarify, to awaken to the changes that are happening, which to ourselves, we may not notice.

captured rain!

I knew upon waking this morning it was time to get going, to write, to read, to stir the energies that have mostly sat simmer for the past few days. When I was greeted with such a beautiful morning I knew the moment had arrived. I had slept well for the first time in nights, it was cool enough to have the window with fan blowing the night air and the Full Moon light in the room. It was a luxury, a sensual experience that has been denied due to the over 100 degree weather and not a breeze to bring in the house. Sleeping and dreaming was a source of healing, rather than just a nightly habit.

This weekend was spent going to stores with mom, one way and then the other, I made out too, for we bought me some new shoes which where badly needed as well as summer cloths, in the form of colorful tee shirts, summer camp shirts in blue and burnt red, shorts and was in need of new undies… It was an unexpected treat,  we use to do this every year usually in August to catch the seasonal sales to gift me presents for my mid August birthday, so I am grateful to have had this chance to get some new fresh things for my worn out wardrobe!

While at the mall we came upon a yearly book sale which I had been thinking about must be soon, and there it was. Tables and tables of books laid out in the court-yard of the mall, I was in heaven, $100 a book, that day I only bought 5 books, yet  Sunday I went back for the where having a sale $300 for a white paper shopping bag to fill to your heart’s content. I filled it to the top. I don’t know how many, I have not look upon them further other than to get them to my room. While going back through the department store to my car I decided to treat myself to new sheets and pillow cases, as whole set for a little over $10… guess what they are pink and purple flannel, the pillow cases are white with colorful dots !

up there!

Of course a trip to the farmers market was made on Saturday, I came across my friend Jay chatting with another fellow and we hung out for a while and then shopped a bit. The heat was unreal and the veggies where wilting fast. So lettuces, carrots, tomatoes, corn on the cob, peaches, blueberry’s, blackberry’s, as well as green beans, button mushrooms, bok choy, and dakon/radishes the shopping was complete. I have not had the opportunity to enjoy most of this stuff as of yet because no one has been home for meals to cook for.

At the Farmers market!

Mom and sis went to a baby shower on saturday, Jim was working and then went to see his dad in the hospital, and Sunday, Jim and Arden went to visit Jim’s dad once again, so their day is spent away from the house, it gives them time to be together as well. Mom was on the couch reading the sunday paper and switching the back and forth from Phillies baseball to a car race. so we made due with left overs…

Goodness I think this is boring so I am going to stop now. I am glad that I took the opportunity to write even though the clarity that was in my mind has not shown up on these pages. The process is in place once again.

I am willing to experience my creative energy!

I am willing to experience my creative energy!

4 thoughts on “from which work flows”

  1. Jeff I so enjoyed going with you on your shopping trips and hearing how you tell the stories. It was as if I was sitting on the porch in the shade listening to you talk. I too enjoy experiencing your creativity. Terrill

Leave a Reply

